Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune (Deemed-to-be University) was established by University Grants Commission, Government of India under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956 vide its notification dated 11th January 2003.

Today with 13 Constituent Units the Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune has created a brand name “DPU” in the field of Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing, Physiotherapy, Optometry, Biotechnology, Management, Ayurved, Homeopathy, Design, Allied Health Sciences, Liberal Arts, Science & Technology and Online Learning Centre. It has state-of-the-art infrastructure and dedicated faculty. All the programmes offered in these Constituent Units of the Vidyapeeth are duly recognized by the respective Councils such as NMC / DCI / INC / NCISM / NCH / AICTE / UGC / MSOTPT, etc.

The Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune has been Accredited (3rd Cycle) by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.64 on a four-point scale at ‘A++’ grade on 8th February 2022, valid up to 7th February 2029. The Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune is an ISO 9001: 2015, ISO 14001:2015 and Green Education Campus Certified University.

University Grants Commission (UGC) has granted Category-I University status vide UGC letter dated 20th April 2018. Subsequently, DPU has been included in the list of Institutions Deemed to be Universities under section 12B of the UGC Act, 1956.

Under National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) 2022, conducted by Ministry of Education, Government of India, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune has achieved rank 3rd in Dental Category, 17th in Medical Category and 41st in University Category in India.

Under Swachh Campus Ranking 2019 of Higher Educational Institutions, conducted by Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India, the university has achieved 9th rank amongst the Cleanest Higher Educational Institutions in the Country in the category ‘Residential Universities – UGC’.

Further, DPU has received “One District One Green Champion” 2021-22 Award for Swachhata Action Plan conducted by Mahatma Gandhi National Council of Rural Education under the Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Government of India.

DPU is also recognized as Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (SIRO) by Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR) since 2014.

DPU Ethics Committee is registered by Drug Controller General of India (DCGI) since 2013. Similarly, it is registered with Foreign Contribution Regulation Act 1976 (FCRA) from 2013.

All the four hospitals of Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth (Medical, Dental, Ayurved and Homoeopathy) have been accredited by National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH).

The Molecular Diagnostic Laboratory and all Medical Laboratories have been accredited by National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL). ‘Regenerative Medicine Laboratory’ is Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) Certified and ‘Sudhatatva Pharmacy’ of Ayurveda College is Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Approved and GMP Certified.

The Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Institute has received the prestigious DST-FIST, Government of India funding for Development of Infrastructure and equipment for teaching and Research.

The Medical College has been recognized as a Regional Centre for conducting revised Basic Course Workshop exclusively for PG teachers (rBCW-PG) in stand-alone PG Institutions by National Medical Commission, New Delhi on 11th February 2021.

The “Medical Journal of Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth” has been indexed in SCOPUS and UGC-CARE. Also, “Journal of Dental Research and Review” has been indexed in UGC-CARE.

Membership of Professional Bodies:

  1. Association of Indian Universities (AIU)
  2. Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU)
  3. International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE)
  4. Education Promotion Society for India (EPSI)
  5. India International Centre (IIC)
  6. Association of the Universities of Asia and the Pacific (AUAP)
  7. ASSOCHAM - Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India